Classes


 Classes     Email addresses and Blogs
 Sylvia Louwman's Kindergarten Class

 slouwman@sd64.bc.ca 
 Kari Holmes Primary Class

 kholmes@sd64.bc.ca
 Janisse Browning's Primary Class

 jbrowning@sd64.bc.ca
 Donna Kirkpatrick's Primary/Intermediate  
 Class

 dkirkpatrick@sd64.bc.ca
 Katharine Byers' Primary Nature Class kbyers@sd64.bc.ca
 Heidi Serra's Primary/Intermediate Classhserra@sd64.bc.ca 
http://heidiserra201617.blogspot.ca/
 Gail Bryn Jones' Intermediate Class

 gbrynjones@sd64.bc.ca

 Tanya Grant's Intermediate Class tgrant@sd64.ca.ca


Our classes buddy up for some shared activities. Some even go on field trips together. 


School Wide Theme
This year our theme is “Water”. We will be focusing on the many aspects of water on the planet and in our community.

School Goal 2015-2016

School Goals
1. To increase students’ sense of connection to school, community and environment (belonging, unity, community)
2. To improve student literacy (reading and writing) across the grades
We based our goals on the following research:

Students who feel connected to schools have greater academic success and engage in less risky behaviours. (Preventing Bullying and Ensuring Safe and Caring School Communities Level One, page 13) “Recent research shows that kids who are in programs that promote their social and emotional understanding . . . are more motivated in school, have fewer behavioural problems, have higher standardized achievement test scores [and] end up being happier, healthier people,” Kim Schonert-Reichl, UBC associate professor